Leong Ngah Ngah retains top Pahang DAP post

The election sees all seven DAP assemblypersons and two MPs retaining their positions in the state leadership.

DAP veteran leader Leong Ngah Ngah today retained his position as Pahang DAP chief for the 2021-2024 term, the third term he is heading the party leadership in the state.

The committee election which took place at the Pahang DAP Ordinary State Convention in Bentong also saw all seven DAP state assemblypersons and two MPs retaining their positions in the state leadership.

Election managing officer Choo Ken Hwa announced that Bentong MP Wong Tack was among the five committee members appointed after only obtaining 108 votes to be in 16th position among the 34 candidates contesting.

The four other committee members appointed were Tanah Rata assemblyperson Chiong Yoke Kong, Go Mong Nging, Chok Chuan Jun and Chiang Mei Soon.

Convention speaker Tan Hong Pin announced that the Pakatan Harapan candidate for the Cameron Highlands by-election M Manogaran was reappointed as Pahang DAP deputy chief.

Raub MP Tengku Zulpuri Shah Raja Puji also stayed as vice-chairperson while Sabai assemblyperson, D Kamache, who was assistant secretary, was also appointed as vice-chairperson.

Triang assemblyperson Leong Yu Man, who is the daughter of Ngah Ngah, also retained her position as organising secretary and assisted by Loo Why Leong.

Ketari assemblyperson Young Syefura Othman was once again selected as publicity secretary while Tras assemblyperson Chow Yu Hui, who secured 198 votes at the election, was appointed as political education director.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s